The Right to Vote

What would you do if you were not granted to right to vote when you turn 18?

Your Vote Counts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

11 thoughts on “The Right to Vote

  1. If I were not given the right to vote I would go on strike and camp outside till they give me and my friends the right to vote.Then I would go up to them and demand the right to vote like the rest of the people that can vote.After that I will be so happy that I can vote.

  2. It wouldn’t be fair to the people who want to vote they vote beacuse they say that you have to be at least 18 years old. If I was one of those people the say that they don’ t agree I tell them let them vote so we could have the same rights as every body and that would be really unfair to the people who want to vote.

  3. What would I do I would so lots of things like first of all protests for other people how are 18 and still have not voted. Second of all I would do a presentation and a long speech on others and I and how we have all the rights to vote when we are 18. 18 years and older should have all the rights to vote no matter what happens. People have rights to vote as a matter a fact we all do!!!

  4. I would go and tell the people who weren’t allowed to vote to sign a paper.After ,I will go on the news and tell them that people should have the rights to vote when their 18 because they are more like an adult.Thats how I will force them to make me vote I will fight back if they won’t let me. if they arrest me I won’t back down.

  5. If I weren’t be able to vote I would tell the people that’s not fair everyone should be able to vote.I would also say that I’m already 18 why can’t I vote it’s the rule that people who are 18 may vote so
    that’s what I would do if I didn’t get to vote.

  6. What i would do is tell person we should be able to we are 18 not 10 .also i would be so mad.what i would to is go striking and sleep outside until they tell me you can vote now!

  7. I would fight for my rights by making protests, talking to people, putting up papers, maybe even going to court if necessary. I would try to get people to help me. I would send many letters to the president trying to really get him or her to change their mind. I would get people to help me fight for my right to vote in presidential elections

  8. If I could not vote and i was already 18 I would protest. I would tell them that it is not fair that other people can vote when they are 18 and I can not. I would also get alot of people who think the same as me and tell them to not stop protesting until they give us what we want.

  9. If I didn’t have the right to vote I’ll stand for my myself .I would make a stand for all the teengers and make a law that teengers could vote.I’ll be upset if they didn’t!!I’ll tell the representative to fire them.I have the qualify.

  10. If they will not let me vote I will send a letter to them and tell them if they will not let me vote I will sead a note to the president and I will sue them.

  11. If I didn’t have the right to vote I would go on strick until they make a law that tells that all people can vote up to the age 18 because I think at that time everyone should have the right to vote or elected what they think os best. Also I think that in that magurite people might know what to do and well they are old enogh to undersrand what voting is and well everyones opinion matter. I would not do my working job and fir a group of volunters to go on riot with me until we get our justice and what belongs to us. Even if I have to I will go to the mayor that is in my state and make a bunch of noise so they can attend me; I will tell him/her what my complain is in addition to that I would tell them if they could help us. I would make a club and have a representive that will give us info. and well give us ideas. I would even go to Washington and protest till they give me the right. what I . What would if your equal rights where taken away?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *