Mason-Dixon Line

Β masondixon

If you lived in the time of slavery, would you have preferred to live in the North or South? What would you have done to stop slavery from happening?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

9 thoughts on “Mason-Dixon Line

  1. I would like to live in the North because I don’t think slavery is right. I would makea speech like Martin Luther King Jr did just that my speech would be about hw slavery should stop. :)) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. I would live in the north and tell them to stop slavery because it’s wrong and make a speech about it

  3. I would like to live in the north because there was no slavery is right.I would make a speech like Abraham Lincoln it would be about how to stop slavery should stop.:))πŸ˜‹πŸ’ͺπŸ˜β˜ΊοΈπŸ’πŸ˜‚πŸ™€

  4. If I was a slavery I will live in the North because I wouldn’t be like to be doing stuff for other people and to stop slavery,I would do what Martin Luther King Jr did.

  5. I would live in the north, where there is no slavery because I wouldn’t want to belong to someone because it is not fair. And I would make my own speech about how the United States of America shouldn’t allow slavery because it is not fair th selves.

  6. I would decide to live in the South only for one reason. So that means that you don’t have to call me crazy just yet. The only reason that I would live in the South would be to save my friends. If my friend was a slave, I would work with him until his or her master decides to let them go. Then I would move to the North and make a speech kind of like MLK’s so that people can make a difference. πŸ™‚

  7. I would choose to live in the North if I was living during the time of slavery. Because there was less slavery. I probably would have done a boycott, a picket line (protests),and a speech like Martin Luther King jr. Another reason I prefer living in the North is people were treated better there. The last reason I prefer living in the North because many people living there were against slavery.

  8. I would live in the north because there is no slavery their and . All the people that live there are free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *