Secrets and Friendships

1385690189977

Consider a time when you kept an important secret from your best friend.  Why did you keep the secret?  Did your friend find out?  Did the secret change your friendship?  Write about what happened, and whether keeping a secret was a good decision.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

7 thoughts on “Secrets and Friendships

  1. One time I kept a secret from my friend was when I had a ps3 and a knew game for it called minecraft.We both loved minecraft so much but I didn’t wont him to play because I wanted it for myself,but I knew sooner or later he will find out.When I was playing minecraft I heard the bell ring then I saw out the window it was my friend I said,”Wait up!” While I was taking out minecraft from the ps3 and putting in an other game inside,but one thing I forgot to do was hiding the box that had minecraft in it.I went to the door and opened it my friend said,”Do you have mine craft yet”I said”No not yet.”He came inside and we went to me and my brother’s room then he said what’s that.”I said”Nothing” he said”Wait a second that’s minecraft,but you told me you did’t have yet.”Then I told him why I did’t tell him and then he said”I understand thats why I brought another controller.”I told him”I’m sorry I did’t tell you before”he said”Thats ok as long as you tell me next time you have a problem I said”Ok.”

  2. One day I kept a big secret from my 5th best friend that I told a big lie about her that she was never ever nice and she stole lots of things from everybody. I kept the secret from her because I was always mad at her because of what she has done, because we always fought, and because she used to be mean to my other friends. Yes my friend did find out because she noticed that everybody was avoiding her. So she asked me and I lied to her again by saying “No”. But she notices that I was making a nervous face and then she found out. But this did not change our friendship because I apologized to her as much as I can for her to be my best friend again because she was so nice to me I couldn’t lose her as a friend. So wen we were talking to each other I decided that it wasn’t a good idea to actually keep a secret from her abut her. But we are still friends and the problem was solved

  3. I kept a secret from my friend because the truth was going to hurt . Yes he found out and got mad with me. Yes the secret change our friendship so he didn’t like me. Keeping secrets is not good because they are like lies and the trust in people gets lost.

  4. I hid a secret from my best friend that I was going to move away . I didn’t want to tell her because I didn’t want to make her sad . So one day my other friend told my best friend . And the then everything changed . She was sad and mad that I didn’t tell her . Our friendship changed forever .

  5. Once I lied to my friend about a drawing because once he said do you like it I said no but I was actually jealous so then I just walked away.My friend was so sad that he didn’t want to draw no more. But then he asked me why didn’t you like it. Then I knew I have to tell the truth.After I told him he got his courage back and started drawing

  6. Once my friend kept a big secret from me ,but as soon as I found out I was furious because the whole time we were friends she said she would never keep a secret from me nor tell my secrets.But a few weeks later at I started to feel bad because I wasn’t talking to her and I saw that she was all alone the whole time so I decided to forgive her.I think that it is not the best decision to keep secrets from your best friends unless it is something personal that you don’t feel comfortable telling or something your not supposed to tell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *