Best Memories of Montara Avenue Elementary School

original-1138837-1

As you are approaching the end of your time at Montara (or at least in the Magnet), spend some time thinking about some of your best memories from your time here.  Some ideas to think about are:

  • who are/were your best friends here and why
  • who were your favorite teachers and why
  • what was your favorite project and why did you enjoy doing it
  • what was your favorite field trip and why
  • what was your favorite show or performance
  • did you receive any special awards?
  • did you participate in any extra activities (clubs, student council, chorus, etc.)
  • the funniest thing that happened while you were here
  • the greatest thing that happened while you were here
  • anything else that you’d like to share

Write a GOOD, LONG post about some of your favorite memories.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

81 thoughts on “Best Memories of Montara Avenue Elementary School

  1. I think Mrs . Ngai will get you in trouble for calling Kevin P. that Destiny G . 😐😐😐😕

  2. I HOPE U GUYS HAVE A GOOD 6 TH GADE IN WHAT EVER SCHOOl U GO!!!!!!!!!! AND……………………..byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee😭😝😜😎

  3. Thanks anahy , anna, dannie, and bianca (briana ) you guys are my best friends too 😍💜

  4. One of my best friends I’ve ever met is this kid named Edward. Both of us would always play around ever since preschool. We would play things like Freeze Tag and Hide N Seek(Sounds like something weird during school, but we did it anyway!) I also remember doing something funny to him, but I’ll save that for later. Anyway, another great friend I’ve known is Kevin R.( As you may know, he’s in our class.) I also started meeting him during preschool and was probably my second best friend.(First was Edward.). But besides best friends, I also have favorite teachers!! My first favorite teacher was Ms. Kamiya. She used to teach kindergarten and was an excellent teacher. My other favorite teacher was (and still is) Mr. Aldana. He was my 2nd grade teacher and was the only male teacher I ever had so far. He is a great teacher and possibly my second best teacher EVER! Finally my first best teacher I’ve ever had is Mrs. Ngai. She used to be the Computer Lab teacher back when I was in kindergarten and tought us about how not to click ads and showed us an example with a Cheerios ad. Besides that, she has also been my teacher for 5th grade and has tought me a lot in the past 8-10 months, more than any other teacher! I also enjoyed many projects during my years at Montara. My #1 favorite was the Sun, Moon, and Stars project I had in 3rd grade. For the Sun part, we had to get information from the internet, and the same thing for the Moon and Stars, just that we had 1 more step. We also had to look up at the Sky at night to see if anything changed. Also, my favorite Field Trip was the time that my whole class went to the Museum of Natural History. That time that I had gone was my first time ever going there, so I actually thought the statues of the animals were real, seeing all the realistic carvings and everything. Besides that, to tell you the truth, I don’t really have a favorite show/performance. They’re all great, don’t take it wrong, but it’s just that I’m not really into dancing or music. But I am into awards! The following are all the awards I’ve gotten: In kindergarten I got Perfect Attendance, I got student of the month every year (starting from kindergarten), I got student of the year in 2nd grade, I won the Spelling Bee for both 3rd and 5th grade in first place, and I’m done… Besides that, The only “Club” I’ve ever participated in is Chorus for 5th grade.One of the funniest things that has ever happened was when I was in preschool. Remember when I said I had accidentally done something to Edward? Well, now I’m telling you. When you’re in prschool, the police comes once a year to tell you about how to stay safe and this and that, right? Anyway, after they left, Edward and I started to play. We played that I was a cop and he was a burglar. After a while, I actually caught him, considering he was the fastest in the class. When I caught him, I put plastic handcuffs and locked them. When playtime was over, He told me to unlock him with the plastic keys. Except I didn’t have them. I lost them and I couldn’t take them off. Eventually the teacher had to break them somehow and we couldn’t play with it anymore. Anyways, I’m out of ideas, so I guess this is THE END

  5. Fine anahy i guess i am not your best friend be like that😨😭😭😭😭😡😡💔💔💔💔💔

  6. My time at montara was amazing i will alwas reamember the good and the bad times but what matters now is that its all going to be new .New frends teacers even a new school.I loved my years at montara😀 but now we all say good bey to all the teachers we had all the classrooms we were ever in😥.One of my bffs are Maire ,Kaitlyn,andArlene👭.My most favorit teacher was ms.valdevia ford she is the most kind teacher ever and she was very nice to me and I loved her as my teacher😍.My most favorit filde trip was the Japanes American Natinal Museum that was an experiance that I will never forget🐉☺️.My favorit preformince was the festivul of coris i sang my heart out😮.I did reacev lots of rewords from my years hear and im prowd of every sigal one🎉.I did portisopat in coris and i loved it 📣.Im sad to say that i dident have eney great moments or funny moments hear😥.So as we all say good bey to are butiful and mostly reamemberd shool i hop that we should not only remember the bad times but we should mostly remember the good times and now that I look at all of us it just came to me as a flash we need to say good bey to are shool say good bey elementry and say hellow to middle school💕

  7. Some of best friends are Devin, Paulo, and KevinP etc. Mostly all of my memories i dont want to forget but there is some that i do but that is with me for the rest of my life. you know theres some things in life that you just cant let go and you dont want to but somewhere in life you just have to and thats just part of life.

  8. My best friends are;Amy,Arlene,Jaylene,Kat,Brain,Ben,Anahy,Ashley. My favorite teacher was and still is Mrs.Orito. She was my first grade teacher. When it was your birth day she would pretend to pinch you how mony times how old you were. I have been in the robotics club. I really loved to go to the club after school. My favorite school dance was when we did the mix of three songs. My favorite progect is the one that we are doing now about India. I love india.😀😀I have great friends.!

  9. I had a lot of great memories here and it was fantastic here,but I’m going to miss this school😢.I’m defenetly going to miss my friends here specially my best friends👭.And I am really going to miss my favorite teacher Mrs.Ngai😪.Oh and I still won’t forget my favorite progect the all about me one where I can tell every one about me and who I am🌈. I loved the field trip to the Japanese American National Museum because I got to learn about a new state 🏯🇯🇵❤️❤️💞🎏🎌😀.My favorite performants was all the magic shows🌟.I also really liked the awards too it made the a lot of kids worked harder🏆🏆.I also liked that I was in student councel.👨‍👩‍👦‍👦👧🏻🙋.The funnyest thing while I was here was Robert he would all ways make us laugh at my table😆😆😆.

  10. Well my name is Ashley Salazar I came to Montara Ave when I was 5 years old.One of my best friends were Anahy,Briana,Nikki,Daniela,and DestinyL.Because they were the people who started to talk to me a lot that is why they are my friends.My favorite teachers were Mrs.Herrera,Mrs.Ngai,Mr.Derry,and Mrs.Zeleke.Why because the are the awsome teachers in the world.The projecttat I liked was when we had to the state project from Mrs.Ngai.Why because the state projects thos are the ones that I li

  11. Writting as Jaylene

    During my years at montara I learned many new things like math because my favorite subject is math .My friends here were, Arlene,Kaitlyn, Briana, Amy, Marie I have more but i dont have time to right them all. MY best teachers here were Mrs.ngai and Mr.Derry♣️💕. I think its mean to not include the rest of my friends and class so here we go edgar, ben ,danny,destinyl and g armando nikki anahy ashley robert kevinr and p adrain and many more i love my class.

  12. Thanks for all your very honest and thoughtful posts. It sounds like you had some really great experiences at Montara and have wonderful memories to take with you throughout your lives. I sure hope you learned a lot, and that you continue to be enthusiastic learners for the rest of your lives. I will miss you, and wish you the best of luck in 6th grade and beyond, no matter where you go. Please keep in touch and remember me when you become the next amazing leaders of our country in math, science, medicine, law, education, technology, or whatever other career you choose!

    Much love to you all,
    Mrs. Ngai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *