barefoot book of trickster tales

Write a review of your favorite trickster tale. Describe what happens, and then tell what you like and don’t like about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

7 thoughts on “

  1. I like the tale of Lon PoPo there really wasn’t any thing I didn’t like that tale was my favorite of all. I have spoken:)

  2. The trickster tale I am reviewing is How “Raven Brought Light to People”. It is really good; it’s about how the Raven is the trickster and he tricked the bird who holds the light into giving it to the Raven. The book was really good and there was no scenes or anything I didn’t like.

  3. My favorite trickster tale is the story of the 3 little pigs. What happens is ( You might already know, but…) that 3 pigs start a new life of their own and there is a Big Bad Wolf on the loose and that the pigs magically survive. They decide to trick the Wolf by putting a boiling pot of water under the chimney. They knew the Big Bad Wolf would eventually go there, so they waited ’til they outsmarted the Wolf and killed him. They made Wolf Stew with his flesh (Sounds like I won’t be trying it anytime soon!) and ate him. (Btw, this is how I learned the story, so I don’t know if the original story was as brutal as this one, so I’m not sure.) Anyway, what I like about the story is that the Wolf gets killed at the end and that everybody lives happily ever after. But what I don’t like is this: DOES THE WOLF HAVE TO DIE SO BRUTALLY?! Anyways, hope you enjoyed:)

  4. My favorite trickster tail is also 3 little pigs like Adrain its a fun book I loved reading. When I was 6-7 years old its funny to. Like at first the 3 brother pigs go off to live there own life correct… And in that time a wolf tries to eat the pigs. So he uffs and puff and WOOOOOOOOOO he knocks the pigs home but the 3rd pig was using his wits. By making a brick house so thats how to pigs live. (I have spoken.)

  5. My favorite trickster tail was Lon po po because they tricke each other I don’t like that the wolf fell 3 times but I like when he pretends to be there grandma

  6. My favorite trickster tale was lon popo because the three kids trick the wolf but the wolf also tricked the three kids.That was my favorite trickster tale😍😍😍

  7. My favorite trickster tale is The Fox and the Crow what happens in this story is a fox who is hungry wanted the cheese that the crow had in her mouth. So the fox asked the crow to sing and when she opened her mouth the cheese fell out, and the fox caught and ate the cheese.That is my favorite trickster tale.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜€πŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *