Book Review

sing_down_moon

Write your review of Sing Down the Moon.   Did you enjoy it? Why or why not? What was your favorite part? Would you recommend it to a friend? Why or why not? What would you tell them about it, without giving away the story?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

15 thoughts on “Book Review

  1. yes i did enjoy it.it was a nice story and yes i do think of sharing it. my favorite part was when the soldiers came and took them because tight there i got hook in!!!!!

  2. Yes I did enjoy the book Song Down the Moon because it had action and sometimes it made me say oh my god what will happen next! And I would recommend anyone to read this book but I think i loved shiloh much more 🙂 also that and why I would recommend this to friends is because. I have lots of friends that are board and i say to them read a book and they say no I don’t have any new one. So I say “READ SING DOWN THE MOON?!???!?!” I say. And what i would tell them what its about without saying anything is read the back of the book the summary.

  3. yes i in joy it my fraviait part is when bright morning was trying to escape the the long knives and i like this book name sing down the moon i in joy the hole part of sing down the moon it was a good book of sing down the moon .

  4. I really enjoyed this book it really hooked me in.I think my favorite part was when tall boy killed the leader of the long knives and when bright morning and tall boy got married and had the baby.I would recommend it to a friend just to tell them that it was a good movie.Would I recommend it to a friend ,yes I would recommend it to a friend but I will not ruin it for them ,that won’t be nice to ruin it for a friend especially a good friend.

  5. I really did enjoy it because in some parts you get hooked in.My favorite part was when the novel said that bright morning was going to have a baby I was like :0 . I would recommend telling it to a friend so they could know whats going on.I would tell them that the book was great and it was also very very interesting . 🙂

  6. YES i enjoyed this book so much the first time we started reading it i got hooked in!!!YES i would recommend this book to anyone,in fact i already did i got my cousin hooked to this book right now!! My favorite part of Sing Down The Moon is when Tsll boy sacrifices his life for Bright Morning and Running Bird and he gets shot in the arm.I would never tell them nothing about the story i would make them read it and let them figure it out 😀 The End

  7. yes, i did enjoy it. I really liked the part when she had her son and she was with the sheep. I would recommend it to a friend because she will love it.I would say its about a girl named bright morning and her rough life.

  8. I did enjoyed the novel of Sing Down the Moon I love the part when BRIGHT MORNING got captured by the long knives. I would recommend this novel to all my friends . But I wouldn’t tell them anything about story I would tell them to read the back of the book the summary.Bye:)

  9. I totally enjoyed this book the reason why I love this book is because even though it has fake characters it feels like it is real as if it is happening right now.Another reason why I enjoyed is because has I was reading more the more I was able imagine what was happening.My favorite part was when Nehana,Running Bird,and Bright Morning tried to escape from the village.So that is why I love this book.

  10. Yes, I did enjoy the book Sing Down the Moon because it had a lot of scenes that created suspense to me. This book made me want to read the next chapter and find out what is going to happen next. My favorite part was when I got hooked in; when the spaniards took Running Bird and Bright Morning away. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend because it’s such a good book! The way I would tell about the book without spoiling anything is saying it’s about a Navajo girl and her journey to freedom from the Long Knives.

  11. I just love the book it pulls you in to the book like you just want to keep on reading it and my favorite part of the book is when tall boy kills the leader

  12. Yes, I enjoyed the book a lot. I enjoyed it because it created a lot of suspense, which made me want to read the book more. I really liked the part when Bright Morning and Running Bird get taken away by the Spaniards and were forced to become slaves. And if that part was already chosen as a favorite, I would choose the part when the entire Navajo tribe was forced to move to a different location.I would also TOTALLY recommend it to a friend because it is such a good book for everybody. I would tell them about the part when they get captured by the Spaniards, which would still be very hard because whenever I read a book, I always end up spoiling the entire story. But I would still try my best to keep it low. 🙂

  13. I really enjoyed the book Sing Down The Moon. I would really recommend it to other people. Because of all the interesting things that happen in the novel. Also because of all the expectations that people expected. Because most of them were! 😉 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *