Put yourself in her “moccasins”.

moonsc

Think about what is happening to Bright Morning in the story this week.  If you were Bright Morning, how would you be feeling?  Describe what you would be thinking and feeling if you had to go through what she is going through.  Do you think you would do anything differently than what she’s doing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

7 thoughts on “Put yourself in her “moccasins”.

  1. If I were Bright Morning I would feel scared and worried because I don’t know anyone here except Running Bird and the black dog and now Running Bird is separated from me.:(
    I would probably be thinking “I’m ever going to see my family again” and “I wonder if someone will know I’m missing and come rescue me.” I would feel worried and scared. Probably hopeful that someone will rescue me and take me back to my family.
    No, I don’t think I would’ve acted differently from how Bright Morning is acting during this situation.

  2. Hm it would be weird but if I were Bright morning I would be scared in this world and being a SLAVE. I would hate being a SLAVE because…. I have to work I can’t play hang out or talk to friends that are slave. but the thing that sucks about that I might get *punished* D: Back in the says it was unfair but now having a slave is legal but to other back then who sufferd in pain it’s sad. So on to my story I would do lots of other things then she does I would run once I get a chance and I dont care if I get capture and brought back again and be punish I would give it another tribe I wont give up or a good thing i can act like if I was ones child then i can say I want to see the outside world =D then leave boom *So Thats My Blog*

  3. If I were Bright Morning, I would be HORRIFIED because they are not family at all to me and because I don’t know them. Although I would be very scared, I would just give up trying to escape. My reason would be because the food would probably be very good with the Spaniards. Also because ,no offense,but I’m pretty sure that I don’t like what the Navajo used to eat.But I would still miss my family very,very much! For the other part of the question, I wouldn’t trust either of the girls(Nehana or Rosita). I wouldn’t trust Nehana because I wouldn’t know her backstory, so I don’t know what she’s like. I also don’t trust Rosita because in the story, Nehana said that Rosita tells everything she hears to the Señora,making her hard to trust, too!(And to keep secrets!)

  4. If I was bright morning I would run away when I have the chance. I would trick the seniors and go to the market and run away near the woods and find Running Bird and go back the way we came. Also grab my black dog and run off to my village and family. If I had to feed the LongKnives I would so I have no need to feed all of you and don’t care if I get punish and get killed. I will escape safely to my home and get our revenge.:)

  5. I think that I would’ve been feeling really scared and I would be thinking about how I would escape the house 🏠 because I wouldn’t want to be there and be somebody’s slave.

    I don’t think I’ll feel any different than Bright Morning. ♡☺👧✨

  6. I would feel mad,sad,and scared.First I would feel mad because they took me away from my tribe and then I would saga have to serve them food.No thank you.Then sad because I would really miss my family and my friends then having to leave them is terrible.Last scared because you don’t know what they can do to you or they can scare you by punishing you.So that is how I would feel so it is not so different from the way Bright Morning feels in the boo.

  7. I would be feeling scared because im not used to being or living with people I dont know. It might be different if it would have been me because im a boy. Im athletic and slightly stronger than a girl so they would have put me to work harder. I would be mad to because they took me away from my family. I would have done the same thing bright morning did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *