What would you do in Marty’s shoes?

savingshiloh

If you were in Marty’s place, how might your agreement with Judd be different?  Discuss other terms you think should have been included in the agreement.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

10 thoughts on “What would you do in Marty’s shoes?

  1. I would have done some thing like that. But I would have treated his dog instead of do the farm work. But from outside from the gate. And wash the car. And all of this work is for Shiloh.;)

  2. I would have done the exact same thing that Marty did; the only different thing I would’ve done was: I would have said I don’t need to work for you because I am not telling anyone that you killed a doe so that is enough. Other wise I would have done the same exact thing as Marty. The only reason Marty should do this is for a Shiloh and Shiloh only.;) 🙂

  3. I do the same thing as Marty but I would not work for Judd I will do something like washing cars or helping people carry their stuff for them.

  4. I would do the same thing and I will never work for Judd because if I would have worked for him I will be killing does like him so I rather work with Marty of carrying stuff and a lot more.

  5. My agreement would kind of be the same, and different. I would say that I didn’t have to work for him because I had already told him I wouldn’t say anything about the doe. If he did make me work for him, I would tell everyone I know about that doe.

  6. If I was Marty i would have done the same thing as him so I would make that agreement because i do love dogs. And I would do all i can to save one thats abused from any person like JUDD TRAVER! plus I would of black mail him or worse just kidding not worse but just black mail him saying “Give me Shiloh or ill tell the game wordan. That you killed a deo dear so in opinion I would make that agreement.

  7. I don’t think I would’ve changed the agreement at all because maybe I had nothing else to trade for Judd. o_0

  8. If I was Marty I would do anything to save something that I really love even if I get hurt it would still be worth it.

  9. I would have done the same thing the only difference was to tell dad that he killed the doe out of season

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *