How does keeping secrets affect friendships?

Keeping Secrets

Consider a time when you kept an important secret from your best friend.  Why did you keep the secret?  Did your friend find out?  Did the secret change your friendship?  Write about what happened, and whether keeping your secret was a good decision.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

14 thoughts on “How does keeping secrets affect friendships?

  1. One time I kept a secret from a friend; it was a disaster to me. the reason it was a disaster to me because I felt so bad about it and just wanted to blurt it out. I didn’t tell her because I was so embarrassed. My friend and me made a pact to tell each other everything no matter what ,so I had to tell her. When I told her she understood me and the reason why I kept it to myself. The way it affected my friendship was in a good way; we ended up being the closest friends ever.

  2. I dont belev that I have cept a secret from my friend and I have told her evry singul secret I have and even if I have ceeped a secret I would likely told her.

  3. I kept a secret from a friend one time his name is Tyler he’s my friend from Skype and he was a huge Minecraft hacker and cheater and he told me and I could not tell and of my best friends or he will get mad at me “i would not wont him lost as a friend!’ i said to myself well that the first time but many times at school,Skype,lots of places so I kept many secrets but some times they figure out my secrets and be like “I’m NOT YOUR FRIEND ANY MORE YOU diden’t TELL ME THIS STORY!!” so I have many secrets I don’t tell to my friend. And this was my blog

  4. One time I broke my friend ‘s favorite toy so I said I didn’t brake it so he found out and we’ve haven’t talk in 5 years !!!!!!!

  5. I am not going to lie. I have kept a secret from my friend and she was really mad when she found out. She didn’t talk to me for a weak. Then I got really mad. Then we both said “i’m sorry.”then we both continued being best friends.

    FYI ………fake story 😉

  6. Maybe I will tell my best friend or sometime I won’t because if I promise then I won’t spill the beans.

  7. I remember when I kept a secret from my friend that my other friend told me and kept it then I wanted to tell my best friend the secret and first I convinced my friend if I could tell her and I will tell her to keep the secret and dont let anyone know her secret but she said no and I accidently told her and she didnt care and we three kept the big secret and didnt tell anyone.

  8. I remember when I lied to my friend about not taking her toy when I really did. Then about a week later she found out that I did steal her toy an told my mom. So we haven’t talked in 6 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I remember that one day I was hanging out with my 2 Best Friends and then one of them said”Hey lets tell eachother what we’ve kept from eachother.” And then she told me what she had kept from me and then at first I felt really sad because she told someone that really wasn’t her friend but to this day they are really good Friends and it makes me happy to see my Best Friend happy.

  10. I think keeping secrets from a friend can effect your friendship because,if it was your best friend. They can say”I thought you were my best friend.”, and she/he can not be your best friend and not talk to you.

  11. Once I told a lie to my friend and it turned into a disaster.I had to keep the secret because I thought I wound of got in trouble with my friend. My friend found out and it made her mad and she never talked to me ever again

  12. I remember when I kept a secret from a friend and her name was Jasmine. The secret I kept from her was that I ate a chocolate bar as and I told her that I didn’t eat it!

  13. One time I kept a secret and I just wanted to blurt it out but it will really affect me for my friendship. It turned a disaster because I really told my friend got mad at me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *