A Super Storm is Coming!

102912-Sandy-Superstorm-Radar-Original-thumb-299x237-8480

Imagine that a super storm is coming to your area.  Write about what you would do to prepare for it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

9 thoughts on “A Super Storm is Coming!

  1. If a big storm was coming our way that would be really scary for me. As scare as I would be I would be prepare with my family. The way I would prepare is by having lots of food and water to survive. We need to eat to survive so that’s the first thing we need to get. We need to have cloths ready to have different changes. I would get flash lights batteries. We would have to move to the basement it would be more safe than the house. Have some of my toys so that I won’t be scare with me. That’s how I would prepare.

  2. If a big storm was coming that would be scary because we had never in our lives had a storm. I would pack suitcase with warm clothes. My family and I would prepare by having water bottles, a can of food, flash lights, batteries and a portable radio. We would also have important documents.

  3. I would be prepared in case of a super storm.
    First: I will get all personal things in a box.
    Next: check our emergency kit; water, food, clothes, radio with batteries, candles, flashlight, extra shoes and books.
    Than: stay inside my house, listen to the news in case we have to evacuate.
    Last: call my family and let them know the situation, in case we have to go or move to another area out of danger.
    Stay calm and follow instructions.

  4. If we had a big storm I would pack a backpack with food and water for me and my family. Next I would get some clothes, a first aid kit, shoes, flashlight, and batteries. I would tell my family to stay calm and stay inside and watch the news to find out more about the storm. The last thing I would tell them is to choose a place where we can meet in case we get separated.

  5. If there was a super storm I would put a lot of food water all my clothes special tools and a radio and lock the doors and stay in my house coverd with cozy blankets.

  6. In a super storm I would put sand bags around my house so it won’t get flooded. I would also make sure I have enough food and water. I would make sure to close all the windows. I would also put wood on the windows so it they won’t break and flood my house. That is what I would do to prepare for a super storm.

  7. If a big storm was coming I would make sure I have a lots of food in my house. I would also go buy lots of water. I would tell my family to get warm clothes. I close shut close all the doors and windows before the storm. Also, I would tell my mom to bake cupcakes so we have dessert to eat.

  8. If I was in a super storm I will go in my basement .And wait for that storm to pas tornado and that will be danger and get food and water.so if you were in your closet but in closet the tornado can pick your house up so stay in the basement so thats how to survive in tornados and storms.

  9. I would have water so I dont die of thirst. I would also have food so I wont be hungry during the storm. I would also have extra clothes for the storm incase if it lasts a long time.Iwould have a flash light just incase the power comes off.I would have some toys.I would put sand bags around my house so it wont flood.I would put boards on my windows so they dont brake.Lastly I would go into the basement.If I didnt have a basement ,I would go to the attic.That is what I would do to prepare for a storm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *