Animal Baths

sayre_splishsplash.1wtp5ekv9v404oscgcgckso4w.5u96ah3skeo8g8c8k4ck8owgo.th

Imagine you are an animal we discussed this week.  Tell which animal you are and then describe how you will eat, drink, get warm, clean yourself, and where you will rest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

11 thoughts on “Animal Baths

  1. I am a bear,and I eat by getting berries and put them in my mouth and chew really fast.I’ll drink by going near the pond or lake,bend down and put water and swallow it. I would get warm by laying down in the warm sun .I would get clean by laying in the pond or lake and splash and rub water to my body.I would rest in the shade and in a cave by laying down . That’s what animal I would be and that’s how I would eat ,drink,get warm,clean myself , and where I would rest .

  2. I would be a scorpion because they are one of the best animals out there. I would eat by poisoning other animals and eating them. I would drink water from small puddles, and from the rain when it rains. I would get warm by hiding under the rocks and the sand. I would clean myself by going in the puddles and wetting my body. I would rest on the rocks or caves sleep anywhere that I would be safe. Scorpion is the type of animal I would love to be and the way i would live my life.

  3. I would like to be a lion. I will eat zebras and antelope. I would drink water from the watering hole. I would be warn with my fur. I will clean myself by liking my paw and rub it against my fur.I will sleep with my pack in a cave.

  4. I would be a frog. I eat insects and other bugs i will get water from a pond .I get warm by staying in the water. I get clean by getting in the water. I would rest in or near the water.

  5. I am a pink pig.I eat corn,alfalfa,and left overs.I drink water to stay hydrated, since I am fat I get hot.I need to drink lots of water to stay cool.I have a big layer of grease to stay warm on cold days.I take baths in mud so I won’t get itches.In the day I rest in the shade.At night I sleep in the barn.This is what I would do until they make me bacon and ham.

  6. I will be a fox; because it will be a good time. I will eat by hunting, I will wait until the rain come out , after the rain; I will drink the puddle ,and I will hide in a cave. I will leak myself.

  7. If I were an animal I would be a bear; because I would have a good time and I would , eat by hunting for food, I would be in the pond or the lake to take a bath, a bear would sleep on the ground.

  8. If I were a tiger I would eat meat. I would drink water. I would get warm by snuggling and laying in the sun. If I got dirty I would preen my fur, since I can’t reach the back of my head, back side, and the back of my ears I will lick my paws and lick my dirty back, back of my head, and the back of my ears. I would sleep and rest in a area where there is a lot of bushes that I could blend in with the trees and the bushes so they can’t see me and I don’t get eaten.

  9. If I was a bear I would clean myself by laying in the water and splash it. When I’m hungry I would go to the lake and hunt for fish. When I’m bored I would go to the grass and lay down.

  10. If I were chimpanzee I would clean my self with a line how they rest is in the trees.How they eat is bananas what they drink is water When I sleep I will sleep warm in plant.

  11. If I were an animal I would be a bear because bears are big. I would eat berries and get fish from the lake and also drink water. I would lay in the sun all day and sleep in a cave at night. I would clean myself by jumping in the water and licking my fur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *