What animal would you like to watch grow?

farm-animals1

If you could watch any animal grow before your eyes, which would it be and why?  Use descriptive details to write about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

11 thoughts on “What animal would you like to watch grow?

  1. I will like to watch grow a Cockatoo; because they are so quiet and if you teach them how to talk; they will learn.
    They are so friendly, I can teach them how to sing my songs.
    When they are little birds; they eat special food and can give them care.
    I like them in white color, they look so clean, and I can where ever I want inside my house holding it in my shoulders.

  2. If I could see an animal growing I would want to see a hippopotamus because I want to see the pregnant female.I also want to see the mother feeding it.I also want to see if it was cute when it was a baby and its size.I can also look at the adult and the baby to see if it goes through complete metamorphisis,does it change characteristics.If it looks like its mom or dad in a smaller version I would tell every body I know.It would be awsome to be a little girl telling everybody about a hippopotomus.That was what animal I would like to see grow and why.

  3. I would like a frog to be watched grow because they live in the lake and I like the lake. First it lays eggs. Next it turns into tadpoles. Then it has hind legs. After that it has hind legs. Last it is an adult frog.

  4. I would like to see a horse grow because when it is born it is a pony. I would like to live on a farm and raise it. I would feed it and brush its hair and take it a bath. I would like to learn how to ride the horse so when its big I can race it and ride it fast.

  5. I want to see a cheetah grow up. I want to know if a baby cheetah could run as fast as an adult cheetah. I also want to see it because I want to know where they live and what they eat. Another reason is I want to see if they can play and have fun or if they sleep a lot like human babies. The final reason is because I want to see if the baby cheetah has spots when it is born like the adult cheetah. That is why I want to see a cheetah grow up.

  6. I would like to see a puppy grow because puppies are so cute and are most chose for pets. First ,it as a puppy . Next ,it keeps growing until it looks like its parents .Then ,the adult dog dies and the other grown puppy is a dog now and the dog can have babies of its own .Now the life cycle of the puppy can start again .

  7. I want to watch a frog grow. I want to watch the stages of the frog. First, I want to see if an egg hatches. Next, I want to see if it turn into a tadpole. Then, I want to see the tadpole grow hind legs. After that, I want to see the tadpole grow front legs and a long tail. Soon I want to see the tadpole growing and tail shrinking. Finally, I want to see it turn into a frog.

  8. I will like to see a k-9 puppy grow up. The first reason is I want to see it could solve crime scenes. The second reason is they are so cute. The third reason is it has a great scent of smell. The forth reason is it is a really tuff dog. They are brave and could protect my family. And those are the reasons why I want to see a k-9grow up.

  9. I would like to see a butterfly grow because I think it would be amazing to see it go through metamorphosis. I think it would be great to see because it becomes a completely different insect.

  10. I would like to see a puppy grow because puppies are my favorite animal. I like to see when they are puppies and I will wont to see puppies grow and to play with me because they are so much fun is it that I want to see .

  11. Mariel, maybe you could do some research about hippos and share it with the class!

    Adrian, you have some really good questions and now I’m curious, too! Maybe you can do some research and tell the class what you find out.

    Samantha, I think you’re going to get to see the whole life cycle of a butterfly right in our classroom!

    I’m going to look for some more life cycle videos that we can watch in class! Good work, you guys. I’m proud of the blogs that you write every week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *