Better Together

team work

Describe a time when you were part of a team or a group and you had to work together to get something done.  What was your job and how did you help the group?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

10 thoughts on “Better Together

  1. Being in a soccer team. Being in a soccer means team work to make things easier and be able to win. As a player I was the goalie I had to protect the ball from going in order for the other team not to score. I throw myself to cover the ball from going in the net. I also try to catch the ball as many times as I can to stop it. Being takes a lot of practice and hard work. I like my position a lot I like to protect the ball from going in. I feel like being a goalie is an important role in soccer.

  2. When it was my birthday.My dad got the jumper.My mom, my sister Kelly, my other sister Laura, and me did the tables and do the decorations.My mom cooked the food.My sister Kim got the cake and cupcakes.This is why working together with my family is important.

  3. I was part of my family’s team when we had to move houses. We worked together and moved everything to the other house in one day. It was hard work and I was really tired after. My job was to open boxes and put the tape on them and when they were full I had to tape them closed.

  4. One time I was in a group in school. We had to solve math problems . We had to put hundreads, tens,and ones and I had to put the tens . I thought we were going to get a little bit correct . We got alot correct because we worked hard. The best thing about working in a group is having more ideas and learning more. Well this was the story about when I worked in a group

  5. I was part of the Twins baseball team. We worked together by hitting the ball far so the other players could run through the bases to make runs. We also worked together by catching the ball and throwing it to our team to make the other team out.

  6. When I was on a basketball team we worked together to win games. The position I played for my team was a shooting guard. My friend Adrian plays point guard, my friend Eric played center, Mathias plays small forward and my other teammates Ivana and Edwardo play power forwards. I help my team by dribbling the ball down the court, driving in for a lay up, free throws and also outside shots. Another way I help my team also help my team is by passing the ball to my open teammate so they can go for the easy bucket so we could get a lot of points and hopefully win. I also support my team when I’m sitting on the bench by cheering them on and giving them plays. If my team never worked together it probably would have been impossible to win.

  7. A part of a team was to sit in a table and we would do math in the class , and my job was to help my friend explain to the teacher how we worked it out. I helped my group by setting the board and put the blocks together then the h,t,o.

  8. I was on a team when I glued,cut,and find pictures on the project Warm colors and Cool colors ,I helped by kind of putting it on top of some other pictures . I also helped by writing Warm colors on top of the top left side of the paper.

  9. When I was in 1st grade I was in a soccer team. I had to work with my team mates to score as many goals as possible. I liked being part of a team.

  10. I am in a soccer team. We work together to have fun and win the games, my job is to defend my team and score goals, we don’t care if we win or loose, everything is about to have fun!.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *