Native American Cultural Regions

Native American Regions

If you could choose any Native American Cultural region to live in, where would you live?  How would you use the resources there to make what you needed?  Where would you live?  What would you wear?  What would you eat?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

6 thoughts on “Native American Cultural Regions

  1. If I could choose any Native American cultural region I would choose the Pacific Northwest because their would be lots of food to eat there.I would use shells, seaweed,and animal skin to make clothes.I would eat fish and other foods I find.I think I would probably eat lots of food underwater. Ill use animal skin,branches,and leaves to make my house.

  2. I would be in the Eastern Woodlans because they have Buffalo for food, and clothing. I would use branches and animal skin for my house and other thing for my weapons. I would wear shoes and have the animal skin as a coat. I would eat all the animals I could find in the region. Thats what I’ll do if I was an Indian.

  3. If i were to pick where i wanted to live with any of the indians i would live with the Anasazi indians because i did a project on them. To be able to use my surroundings i would get would to make a bow. And i would get soft pieces of skin as my clothing. I would eat buffalo because that might be the closest thing near me.

  4. If I were an indian I would live in th pacific north west because there are aot of resourses to eat, and wear to live happy.

  5. If I were an Indian in the past I would like to live in the Great Plains because they have alot of water and some buffalo to eat. And to make clothing I will make some animal skin or whatever I could find. 🙂

  6. If I were a Native American I would live in the Eastern Woodlands. I would choose this region because it has a breezy climate, trees for shade and lots of wild fruit and fish. I would use the natural resources around me by using the trees for wood to make tools and homes. I would use the fruit and veggies to make food. In order to make clothing I would get animal skins and also I would get the meat of the animals to make food.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *