How would YOU celebrate Children’s Day?

Children's DayI

If we celebrated Children’s Day every year here in our country, how would you like it to be celebrated?  What kind of activities and festivities would you want to have?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

12 thoughts on “How would YOU celebrate Children’s Day?

  1. If I were to celebrate I would get everyone out on the street set up big tables in the middle of the street and have a bunch of different games around it and on the tables would be snacks, food, ice cream and other different kinds of snacks then at night we would do lots of fireworks😃.

  2. The things that should happen on annual children’s day are that there should be a fair and carnivals at all schools. In the carnival there should be waterslides, pinatas, and our favorite food. At the end of the carnival I think a helicopter should come and throw thousands of all kinds of dollars and different games for all. I also think that when everyone comes out they should throw confetti at them. When they go home they won’t get in their on cars but in a limosine. In the afternoon when they get to their house they should have a party and games.

  3. If there was a children’s day I would get 5 pinatas and fill them up with candy.I would also get a huge waterslide .It would be very fun because I would invite the whole neighborhood to come.There should be some carnival rides like Super shot,Tornado,Zero gravity,and ufo it will be amazing.And all the neighborhood gets all kind of presents.The food that we will serve will be Chinese food ,tacos,hot wings,and posole. That is how I would celebrate national children’s day.

  4. If there was childrens day here then there would be festivals. The kids wear ther newest clothes and there newest shoes. they should give kids money and things for free. They should take kids to Disney Land, Six Flags ,Knott’s Berry Farm , or other places.Also that could last for a week and if it’s on the week the children won’t have to go to school.That is what i would do for Children’s Day. 🙂

  5. If I were to make a day special for little kids, Iwould like them to have lots of fun and go to places they have never went before and have lots of fun during the rest of the day.

  6. If there was an annual chidren’s day here, first of all NO SCHOOL! I would have a parade,jumprs,and consoles with every game you can think of. I would also give each kid anything they want. I would also give every kid a lifetime of chocolate.

  7. If I were to make a special day for kids I would have the kids not go to school for a whole week. I would have alot of games for the kids to play all day long. I would get Jumpers and waterslides so that the kids could get on and have fun with your friends! I would get colwns and get fair rides so that they could get intertained. I would also get 5 limos and let all the kids go for a ride on them. I would also get a HUGE pool so that the kids could go in and freshin up!I would have a big table full of junk food suck as pizza ,cupcake, cakes, chocolates,brownies, cookies and much more! I will also have 3 tables of per technolagy it will have iPods iPads and laptop and you could do anything you want. I would also have a section where you just get to paint. I will also like to have a section of people who like to sing dance and act! I would also play a movie and have fresh popcorn and lots and lots candy! That is what I well do on Childrens’s Day.

  8. I would have a parade and all you can eat buffet and a nice concert of all the T.V shows of kids. I would also take out al the cancer kids and then I will respeict all of them. That’s would I do if I celerbrat Children’s Day!!!!!!;)

  9. if i were to cellbreat i would have a big park like six flages and pop fireworks in the sky and have rides food and slides with water and we would all do what ever we want to fill like doing and we would have 2 months of school and get what ever we want for free and wont have to follow our parents rools just do what ever be lazy and have fun get video games for free and get what ever sytemes for free and goof like what ever dont follow rools .KIDS ROCK 😉

  10. If there was children’s day I would have a big party and A jumper full of money that every one could have and a pool that had different kind of candys that you can eat and a huge cake.

  11. If I were to celebrate I would all the kids going to Knott’s Berry Farm for free.Then we get no homework ,and it’s just all about free day and game day and having fun with friends and family.Kids should have a fun day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *