A right to self-protection?

rattlesnakes

Bob says everything in nature has a right to protect itself. Do you agree or disagree with his opinion?  Explain your answer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

16 thoughts on “A right to self-protection?

  1. Yes, because every time you get close to a animal, it does whatever it is to protect itself. Some times, it just hurts you or run away. This is why I agree with Bob.

  2. I agree with Bob because animals like humans have the right to protect itself because if we were the animals, we would want to protect ourselves ofcourse because we would want to stay alive.

  3. I agree because propably the animal might have got scared.Maybe the animal thought that the other animal wanted to attack it so it protected itself.Animals dont know what is going to happen.Animals have rights to protect them selves.They want to live.this is my opinion.0

  4. I agree because if the animal dosen’t protect it’s self than that animal might get hert. Also the animal has to protect it’s sellf so that that animal can do buy back

  5. I disagree because nature knows when and how to protect itself from danger.They don’t have the right to hurt us and animals.

  6. Yes I do think animals should have the right to protect themselves. I think that because if they didn’t protect themselves they would die or get eaten.

  7. I think every animal should protect itself because they have the right to live. It wouldn’t be fair if we didn’t protect and die so I think anything in nature has the right to protect itself. I agree with Bob.

  8. Yes because they can’t get hurt with pertection and what happen if there pegent and they need to be safe.That’s why I choose yes they need pertection.

  9. Sometimes animals have the right to protect themselves because some can be dangerouse predators looking for a meal then you have to protect yourself so i do think he is right and wrong because sometimes what happens to others you have to let it go there is nothing you can do about it.

  10. I think every animal should protect themselves because if they don’t some people or other animals could eat them!:/ I agree with Bob definetly.

  11. I think I do agree with Bob because he says that nature has the right to protect itself and I think maybe sometimes. I think sometimes because they are some reasons to protect nature from animals to live. Thats my opinion.

  12. I think that every aniamal has the rights to live.And i also think of aniamals if aniamls do have rights to live and if they wantto kill each one and other.

  13. I agree because all animals need to live because thay are just like any other animal or persons. They all need have rights to live and kill other animals to eat and keep themselfs alive. All need to protect themselfs from what they think is danger.

  14. Sometimes nature has the right to strike because if it gets really frighten it right to do it but if it does it for nothing that is not cool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *