Breakfast in the Classroom

Breakfast in the Classroom

What is your opinion of breakfast in the classroom?  Why?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

14 thoughts on “Breakfast in the Classroom

  1. I think it is a good and bad thing. The good thing is that now a lot of kids are eating breakfeast and they can work harder and not be saying there hungry or be having stomach aches and also a lot of kids can come when the bell rings and wouldn’t be able to get breakfeast because they need to go to class but now they can have breakfeast even if they come 1 or 2 minutes late. The bad thing is that they open the gates at 7:35 and a lot of kids come early to and if the parents have to go somewhere early and drop there kids early there gonna have to wait. Thats my opinon of the breakfeast.

  2. Like Geovany, I think it’s good and bad beacause kids can increase their knowledge while eating. But I don’t like it because if I were to eat breakfast in class because I didn’t eat, well what if I was really hungry and they only gave me 5 to 10 minutes to eat I wouldn’t like it because I don’t get my proper time limit to eat. So both are actually good reasons and that’s what I think about breakfast in the classroom.

  3. I think it is a good idea because when the kids are in the lunch benches they are looking for their best friends and can’t find them and then they don’t want to have breakfast and breakfast is good in the morning to eat.

  4. My opinion about the breakfast that they give us
    in the classroom is that it is a good and bad idea.
    It is a good idea because maybe some of the kid’s
    parents can’t afford to get food so they send them
    to school without eating. But now that there is
    breakfast in the classroom can eat.Bad because
    like Diego said they don’t give us enough time to eat breakfast. So what I think should happen is
    that they should give us more time to eat.That way
    we could finish the food so that it doesn’t go to waste.That way we could pay attention in class and
    do great in test.

  5. My opinion of having breakfast in the class is a bad and a good thing. The good thing is that if you are alittle late you can still eat in the classroom but you have to rush. Thats the bad thing because they give us alittle time to eat.

  6. My opinion is that it is a good idea. I think its a good idea because everyone get to eat a healthy breakfast and listen to a book. But it is also a bad idea because we get a little time to eat.The time we get is like 5 to 10 minutes that is bad because everyone does not get alot of time to eat.

  7. I think it’s a bad idea because I eat breakfast at my house. Even when you come early, you have to wait a long time for breakfast in the classroom to get ready and the gates to open and we don’t get a lot of time to eat the food so that’s why this is abad idea for breakfast ini the classroom.

  8. My opinion is a good idea because the people that is late get to eat breakfast cause I never get to eat breakfast in the mourning so I say it is a great idea for the breakfast in the mourning.

  9. My opinion is BAD! We don’t even have time to eat we only have about 5 to 10 minutes. Some people come very late and only have 3 minutes to eat sometimes, and that isn’t fair!The other reason is that we might get ants, flies, or worse we can even get cockroaches! The really bad reason is that when the gates open at 7:35 there is A LOT of traffic! IF kids parents have to go to work around 7:00 they just leave their kids outside the gate and like these days it has been raining and they all get wet and the have to wait outside until the gate open VERY late! So that is my opinion about breakfast in class.

  10. I think that breakfast in class is a GOOD thing because in the class room it is warm when it is cold outside and if we are outside you could get sick because it’s cold. I also think it’s a good thing because I am the breakfast moneter with Kenia.

  11. I think it is kind of good because,sometimes outside it is cold and like how it was today it rained.Also sometimes some kids are hungry and want to eat breakfast,but sometimes they come late and don’t have time to eat breakfast.So they could eat breakfast in class =P

  12. I think eating in the classroom is a good idea and a bad idea because the the gates open at 7:35 and we have a little time to eat.And the good thing is we get to eat in the classroom….that has never happend before.I’m also a breakfast monitor with Ana.

  13. Like some people are saying I think it’s a good and bad. Eating in the classroom is good because we could all eat thats the good thing, but the bad thing is that the gate opens at 7:35 and we have to wait a long time for the people that come early. So thats my opinion of eating in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *