Helping Victims of a Natural Disaster

Help Haiti and Japan

Come up with a plan for a way that you and your friends could help the victims of a natural disaster.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

22 thoughts on “Helping Victims of a Natural Disaster

  1. My idea is to make a little stand of candy because I know kids and parents need to have their sweets. The stand will have chocolates to lolipops to other really popular candies. I will donate all the money to Haiti and Japan. I will like to give them both an equal amount of money and if there is extra I will give it to a charity.

  2. What we would do to help is to mow people’s lawn . Each hours is five – dollars. We will do two things at once. Half of us will mow and the other half will throw the trash so it is double the pay.

  3. I would sell bracelets. I would sell them for one dollar I would also sell Books and those will be 4 books for 2 dollars. One more thing I would also sell pencils, sharpeners. These are the things I would sell for kids in need I would make a difference for them

  4. I will make a small shed in front of my house and sail soda,cookies,water,ice cream,juice,and chips.
    I will sail soda like 7up,cola cola,sprite,and pepis
    also some favors of ice cream.also half of the kinds of juice. also hotcheetos,dorritos,munchies.

  5. My plan would be that I would do a book fair,sale my clothes ,and give things away that I don’t need.My book fair and other things would have to cost money because I wouldn’t want tho give them a little bit of money. That would be my plan what is yours?

  6. The plan I would do with my friends to help victims of a natural disaster is to team up to clean the mess.My plan would also be to sell stuff like clothes,candies,chips,and toys to raise money that people need.

  7. I would sell lemonade and a hotdog and burger and snack stand with all kinds of toppings for the hotdogs and burgers. I would have 4 friends to help me out while I make hotdogs and we will take shifts and switch every hour. I wold have lots of stands around my neighborhood and at parks because lots of people and kids will be there playing.I would have to hire lots of kids and grown ups to sell and build the carts so we can have transportation and a grown up to go with each kid. and once we raise lots of money we will send it to the kids and families so they will have money to buy houses and build houses.

  8. If there was a natural disaster and I new that my friends and I could help I would help the survivors. This would be my plan. First,I would bake a lot of cookies. Next, I would go to each house on my block and sell the cookies. I would also tell my friends to do the same thing on there block, so we could raise money faster.

  9. A plan I would use to help victims of a natural disaster is by saleing toys or sale other things to donate to the Red Cross so they could help people who need supplies. I would do things for my mom and she would pay me and that money I would give it to the Red Cross. That is what I would do to help victims of a natural disaster.

  10. I would do a bracelet stand as a fundraiser because I like to do bracelets and necklaces.I would also like to do this because it would be fun.With the money I will make I would give it to the red cross or by can food,tents,blankets,and toys for the the little kids.This is how I’ll help with a natural disaster.

  11. If a natural disaster happened somewhere I would help the survivors by donating all the things I can like canned food, rice, beans, water, and a lot of first aid kits. I would ask for donations of money or supplies. I would pay to put a sigh on a big board where everyone can see it and donate things to the people in need. I would sell pictures and other things in a yard sale.

  12. A plan I would come up with my friends is to be in a shelter and get a first aid kit and help the sickness and the ones that are hurt.In my first aid kit there will be bandages,medicine,antibiotic cream,alcohol, cotton balls,and other things. The type of shelter i would be in will be in a warm place and i will give blankets to the people. All the money i receive i will use it for homeless people and people that don’t have food,clothes,and shoes. This is what i would do with my friends.

  13. My plan with my freinds well be to sell out school supplies for kids and have a yardsale and make food for the money we need and take care of little kids and plan partys for kids and give out chips, drinks,and candy and thats my plan to raise money for natural disaster.

  14. My plan would be to walk dogs for people so that I could raise money for people that didn’t have anything for a natural disasters. Because nothing is more better than helping someone in need because of something that happened to then, like a tsunami, tornado, earthquakes,or hurricanes. Since I like dogs I wouldn’t have a problem walking them and I would charge about $4.80 an hour. Walking dogs would be a great idea because many people have dogs that need to be taken care of, so maybe that would help me raise even more money for a amazing cause.We would waste the money on water,can food, blankets,and for little kids school supplies to learn. We would ship it all so that the people who were in a natural disaster could get the supplies they need in order to supply. I would also have a fund raiser for given clothes, shoes, and many other things that don’t fit people or that they don’t want anymore. My friends and I goal would be to raise about 200 clothing supplies. And then after that we would send the supplies to a place in need of our help.

  15. If I was making money from a earthquke I will make a yard sale. In my yard sale I will sell toys, games, and clothes. I will sale the little toys 25 cents and the large toys $5.00 and the clothes$2.50 and the game $3.00 but if there are new $5.00.

  16. I could make up a plan to do fundraiser such as :
    1. A book fair
    2. Selling fruits and vegetables
    3. A fun fair
    3. Hand car wash
    4. Selling toy
    5. Selling candies and chocolates
    6. Selling homemade cookies
    7. Giving breakfast for a $1.00 each
    8. Giving lunch for a $1.00 each
    9. Giving dinner for a $1.00 each
    10. Selling homemade cupcakes

  17. If I could help I would sell
    1. fruits and vegetables
    2. chocolate
    3. clothes
    4. books
    5. shoes
    6. cupcakes
    7. fish
    8. cookies

  18. I would like to help people that are needed by planting flowers and selling them i would sale daisy’s,sunflowers,roses,pink and red roses to help people that are needed and i want families to be happy.

  19. I will make acar wash spot.And for a little heip I will makke aT.V. show called Help a Child in Need

  20. What I would do is work for old people to help the victims of the natural disaster And all the cents I get I will give the money to the victims of the natural disaster .

  21. I will help by selling drinks all kind of them also little bags of chips. And, I will have a lot of help from friends from my house where my he lives in front of me and another down the block so us three would sell them so I would sell the chips . And we’ll have different positions . Like I will sell chips and my friends on the cashier and the other with the drinks and if we have a lot of money we will buy stuff for 1 dollar . So when we have the money that we decided to make we would buy new things for the kids that lost there things in the disaster then every one would every thing they need

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *