Interview with an Astronaut

Buzz Aldrin

Imagine you’re a reporter who gets to interview an astronaut who just came back from space. What questions do you have? Write about your interview with an astronaut.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

22 thoughts on “Interview with an Astronaut

  1. 1 How did you feel up in space.2 Did you collect rock or dust.3 Did you see aliens.4 Did you have a hard time getting around.5 How is the food.Thank you for your time

  2. Reporting live from Houston .This is abc 7 news Vanessa Ruiz.

    Reporter: This is live from NASA.An astronaut just came from outer space. Let’s ask him a few questions about outer space.

    Reporter: Excuse me! Sir.I’m from abc 7 news and I wanted to asked you a some questions about your brave journey through outer space.

    Astronaut: Ok,so what is the first question you are going to ask me.

    Reporter: Where did you go? Also did you freak out while you were there.

    Astronaut: Iwent to the moon. I didn’t get scared because when I read a lot of books I get a lot of knowledge and that makes me feel prepare for the journey.

    Reporter: What type of food did you eat?

    Astronaut: I ate a simple space food from Apollo 11.It has a package full of beef and vegetables.

    Reporter: Did you discover anything on the moon?

    Astronaut: No, all I have found on the moon is rocks.

    Reporters: How did you feel on the moon?

    Astronaunt: I felt like I was free because I can jump higher on the moon than on Earth. It just feels amazing.

    Reporter: If I ever wanted to be an astronaut is it hard?

    Astronaut: Yes, but if you really like what you do, it won’t be so difficult. All you have to do is study hard, gain a lot of knowlege, and a lot of experience and how to survive in space. You also need a lot I mean a lot of training.

    This is the guy who was on the moon. Give a big thanks to him. Again, this is abc 7 reporting from NASA Vanessa Ruiz.

  3. If I were lucky enough to meet an astronaut that has just returned from outer space, here are some questions I would ask him/her. I would ask him/her how space looks like because i’ve seen it in books and pictures,but I want to know how a person that went there thinks of it. I would also ask him/her if they get butterflies in their stomach when they are about to take off because I know i would. Next, i would ask him/her if they like going to outer space because somtimes they go just because they have to go. Finally, I would ask him/her if they wanted to be an astronaut since they were little because sometimes you don’t get to do what you want to do.

  4. reporter:what knew things did you find in space.
    astronaut:I only found knew kinds of rocks and dust.
    reporter:Where did you go today in space.
    astronaunt: I went to mars.
    repoeter:Did you find water in that place.
    astronaunt:I found no water at all.
    repeter:This is all about the astrounat because he has to go back to space.
    GOOD BYE!!

  5. Hi!It me the reporter , I’m going to ask 10
    question to an astrounuat.

    Q1.How did it feel in outspace?
    A1.Feel good like in my house.
    Q2.Did it feel fun without gravity?
    A2.It felt awsome because you float around.
    Q3.Was it scary to go t outspace?
    A3.Yes at first
    Q4.Was it fun to go ?
    A4.Yes.
    Q5.How do you feel?
    A5.Not balance
    Q6.What did you discover?
    A6.I discover that venus spin the other way than the other planets.
    Q7.Do you want to go again?
    A7.Yes
    Q8.Did you workout?
    A8.Yes
    Q9.Did you love it?
    A9.Maybe
    Q10.Can you explain us how the is fast?
    A10.Like 2month with 2 weeks.

    Its reporter signng out.

  6. How do you feel when are on the moon?
    when you are on the moon what kind of
    things do you discover?Do you like the
    moon?What do you see out side earth?
    Do you like being a astronaut?

  7. Reporter:how did you feel in space?

    Astronout:it felt fun to look at mew stuff.

    Reporter:What type of food did you eat?

    Astronout:Well I had to eat powder food.

    Reporter:How do you feel to come back to earth?

    Astronout:I feel happy to come back because I get to see my family.

    Well this is all the time we have bye!

  8. If i were a reporter i will ask tons of questions to a astronaut that barely came from outerspace.I would ask how was it in outerspace and what did you discover?I would ask what part of outerspace did you go to?I would also ask what did you eat?I would even ask do you enjoy bieng a astronaut?Finally i will ask did you like going to outerspace?

  9. 1Me:How did it feel to be up there without graviry?
    Him:It felt exited, there you could do almost anithing.
    2Me:Ok, what do you eat up there, in space?
    Him:We toke pills and we drank them so we get hungry.
    3Me:How do you know what time it is there?
    Him:We had special clocks there.
    4Me:How do people put the oxigen in the sutes?
    Him:I don’t know that, that

  10. Reporter: This is reporter Pablo from the program ”Live in Outer Space” today we are going to ask a few questions to astrounat Jackson Jhonson from the space craft Apollo 13
    Reporter:Where did you go astrounat Jackson?
    Astrounat: I went on a trip around the solar system to investigate if there were life in other planets ,if so we would do more strips to the planet.
    Reporter:How did you feel?
    Astounat:I was really ecxited and facinated with all the marvoules thingsthat I saw.
    Reporter:Did you find the life form on the other planets?
    Astronaut:For the moment no, but we are going to make more expeditions and maybe we will be lucky.
    Reporter: Were you scared or you have had gone to space other times as well?
    Astronaut:No, I had been to outer space before so no I wasn’t afraid or worried.
    Reporter:How was the baged food ? did you like yes or no?
    Astronaut:I t wasn’t the best food nor the badest of all food but it was the only food we had.
    Raporter:Was it nice to float around with out gravity?
    Astronaut:Oh Yes! that was the best part of the whole mission! I felt so free like a bird.
    Reporter:Thank You for your time astronaut Jackson Jhonson.
    Astronaut:Oh you’re welcome .
    Reporter: So that concludles our questions to Jackson Jhonson and ”Live in Outer Space” This was Pablo and see you next time.

  11. how did you feel when you blasted off to the moon did you feel nurves.was it fasinating to go with out gravity on space . how long did it take to expirence all of this information befor you left so, did you collect any rocks from the moon.so did you have a great time over there upon all the stars ,meteors , have by any chance see mars . If thats all the time you have right now this would be great. thanck you for your time

  12. If I were to interview a astronaut I would ask him these questions. Where did you go? Did you go to the moon? Do you like going to outer space? How is the food? Is it cool going in the rocket? Do you like to wear the clothes? Did you bring any dust or rocks? Did you go to any plants that weren’t Earth? I would also ask him other questions. Those are the questions I ask him?

  13. Me: “What did you do while you were in space?
    Astronaut:”I drank soda in while it was floating the air?”
    Me:”Did you miss your family?”
    Astronaut:”I did miss my family a lot but I had pictures of them and saw them when ever I could.”
    Me:”What was your job up in space?”
    Astronaut:”I was fixing a ship with other astronauts in there because it broke down.”
    Me:” “What did you drink and eat?”
    Astronaut:”I drank water and ate bags of space food.”
    Me:”That is all and thank you brave astronaut for letting me interview you and we’ll be back next time with more amazing stories.”

  14. If I were a reporter and an astronaut just came from outer space the questions I would him are:
    1.How did you feel?
    2.Did you have a hard time doing your work?
    3.How did you fix it?
    4.Do you like going to outer space?
    5.Would you like to go again?
    6.Did you team up?
    7.How much time did it take?
    8.Do you feel happy about your work?
    9.How did it feel to do a hard work?
    10.Were you nervous?
    I would want to hear and ask him about his work and more things about outer space.

  15. Kimberly reporter: Hi how are you doing Joe?
    Joe: I’m fine
    Kimberly reporter: Have you found any unusual rocks?
    Joe: Yes I have a lot actually they’re many different colors.
    Kimberly reporter: Have you seen any other life out there?
    Joe: Well we believe there is other life but we are no sure.
    Kimberly reporter: What is the farthest place you have been to in space?
    Joe: It will have to be Mars.
    Kimberly reporter: Is it nice to be in space?
    Joe: It is but it can be dangerous.
    Kimberly reporter: Do you enjoy being an astronaut?
    Joe:Yes but it can be over whelming sometimes.
    Kimberly reporter: It was a pleasure to be able to talk to you.
    Joe: Thank you for having me here I really appreciate it.
    Kimberly reporter: Bye!
    Joe: Bye!

  16. If I were a reporter i will ask the astronaut
    like mai jamison

    1. how did it f fell going up there
    2. how long did it take
    3.how was the food
    4. how did you sleep
    5.what did you do up there
    6. what kind of stuff do you have to fixx
    7.do you strugle in space
    8.how do you come down
    9.what would you do if some thing happend
    10.what you do if anything is stuck
    11.how do you land in the ocean
    and those are the questions i will ask a astronaut

  17. Here are the question I prepare for an astronaut. How did you feel to go outer space? So what other food did you take? When you went inside the rocket what did you had to get ready to fly out and how did it feel putting on the suit? I got another question how long did you take on the moon did it take 5 days? How was the moon was it scary or did it had all of rocks?

  18. Me: Hello I’m Bethany and I will be interviewing The ASTRONAUT CAMILLA!!!!
    Camilla: Hello my name is Camilla and I will be answering some questins that you guys have for me.
    Me: Oklets get started first question What was your job up in space?
    Camilla: My job was to steer the space craft.
    Me: The next question is Did you discover something and what?
    Camilla: No I did not discover anything YET!!
    Me: Third question Where in space did you go?
    Camilla: We went to the moon.
    Me: Fourth question Who did you go with?
    Camilla: I went with my friend Shannon.
    Me: Fifth question Were you a volunteer or were you invited to go?
    Camilla: I volunteered to go because each time I go I it is fun I see new things.
    Me: Sixth question Did you enjoy your dry food?
    Camilla: Umm to tell you the truth I only liked one of them so I don’t finish it all.
    Me: Seventh question Why did she go why not anyone else? Did you choose her?
    Camilla: She was cosen so I was really happy.
    Me: Eighth question Why did you choose to go to space?
    Camilla: I chose to go because they are exciting and fun.
    Me: Nineth questionWhat did you do in space?
    Camilla: I as just playing around but I also had to to be seriouse when it got to the job.
    Me: Well it has come to the tenth question Did you enjoy your trip or should I say
    axperience?
    Camilla: Of course I did I didn’t just enjoy I loved it. I loved going into space.
    Me: Well that’s all I am going to ask now one out to the audience according to this interview will you like to be an astronaut?
    Camilla: Make sure you say yes you would like to be an astronaut.
    P.S. I would like to be an astronaut also!!!

  19. Theseare the questions I would ask.
    Me:How was it in space?
    Astronaut:It was really fun.
    Me:How was it with no gravity?
    Astronaut:I just kept flowting around.
    Me:How long were you there.
    Astronaut:I was there for 3 months.
    Me:Was it hard to sleep in space?
    Astronaut:It wasn’t that hard to sleep.
    Me:Was the food good?
    Astronaut:It was not that good.

    Those are the questoins I would ask a astronaut.

  20. one day space shuttle landed a astronaut came out and got interveiwed . she said did you walk on the moon he said yes I did and it was exciting.then she asked how was it in space he said very quiet . Then she said how do you move arouned in space he said by pulling,swimming, and pushing then she said did you fix something he said I fixed a 1997 satalite.

  21. The reporter Andrea: Hi I’m Andrea and I am here to tell you some fascinating things facts about how a astronaut would feel when they are in outer space then when they are in earth

    Me: Have you ever wondered how it would be in space well here we are with one of the astronauts that went to space about 8 times already!! So I am proud to introduce Mr.Hernandez!!
    Me:
    Hello Mr. Hernandez how are you today?

    Astro: Very fine and how are you?

    Me:Very fine thank you for asking me by the way.

    Me : So I am super eager to tell ask you many question about how it is in space that it is on earth.

    Astro:Well ask away.

    Me: So when you would use the bathroom were would it go or how did it go?

    Astro:Well you wouldn’t want to know because it’s kind of disgusting because we don’t do that at all

    Me: Say it ,Say it, and Say it

    Astro: Well we did it in a special bathroom,but it sent it out into outer space never to be seen again.

    Me: Wow that was not very appealing but cool anyway.

    Astro: I told you,but I bet your wondering how nervous I was when I first went to space.

    Me: Well yes of course I am.

    Astro: Well I was only 20 yrs. old when I first blasted up into space I was so nervous because I had so many question like you for example what would happen to me when I came back from space or would I be the same person when I come back. I just had no idea

    Me: I know how it feel because I’ve experienced it before too so I kind of know how it feels

    Me: Well we only have time for one more question because our live show is almost over

    Astro: Okay well ask your last question

    Me: I bet that all that team work really helped you right?

    Astro: Well team team work helps everyone so yes they helped me fix the satellite because the telescope wasn’t working and we needed to check it out

    Me: I also want you to answer this last question please

    Astro: Okay

    Me: How did you feel in outer space without any gravity

    Astro:It felt very fun before I vomit

    Me: Did the vomit float

    Astro: Yes it was nasty

    Astro: But lets go back, It was hard at first, but then I had to get used to it so I did and from then I was good at it.

    Me: Thank you for being live with us.

    Astro: No, thank you for having me.

    Me: This is the end of our show see you next time on our other special.

  22. If I were a reporter the questions I would ask an astronaut would be. What did u eat? Did you discover anything new or weird? Were you scared on the trip? did you run out of something? Did anything bad happen while you were over-there? How did you feel with no gravity pulling you down? Where did you go to the bathroom or how? D you enjoy being an astronaut? How is it going to places we cant go unless we are an astronaut? Well thats my report of questions. =] 🙂 <3 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *