Would you have wanted to be a Navajo code talker?

Describe why you would or would not like to have been a Navajo code talker?  Explain your answer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

19 thoughts on “Would you have wanted to be a Navajo code talker?

  1. No because if i were trying to transmit a message a guy on my team would think im a spy and shoot at me.

  2. Yes I would have been a Navajo code talker because I would help win the war and and serve mycountry.

  3. Well yes if I were to know a diffrent language
    I would beacuse the enemy won’t know the language it is in.

  4. I would want to be a navjao code talker because when some enemys want to sneek up on you they wont understand what your saying. So navajo code talkers are a good way to stay away from harms way and code talkers are good for what they do to protect use from the other peple so thats why i will want to be a navajo. Also they are brave enough to go aginst the others

  5. I wold not because if I would see all those thousands of people dead I would die there too.

  6. Yes because it will be fun to make a code and hide it from your enemies and other people and because I will save my country.

  7. Yes,I would want to be a code talker because I would want to save my country and help win the war.

  8. I would have wanted to be a Navajo code talker because then I would that I’m doing something good to help my country.

  9. Yes because I would want to serve my country and save inisant people lives. Also because I want to help during the war and give transmission about what to do. And speak Navajo language code so that we would give the enemy a surprise. Eventhough we wouldn’t be recognized. But most importantly to look back one day and say “I am a hero”.(not about the fame)

  10. I would not because if i was saying something that the other persons know i would get into big trouble or kill us first

  11. I would like to be a Navajo code talker to save my country but at the same time I wouldn’t because I don’t think I would be able to stand seeing people with in need of help and wouldn’t be able to stop and help them so I don’t really know if I would like to be a Navajo code talker.

  12. I would cause I would want to save my country and I would just memorize the and +I think it would be fun to be enlisted in the code talking thing so yes I would.

  13. Yes because if I was a navajo I will help my coutry and help my friends and I can fight the enmie.

  14. No I don’t want to get hurt so I rather not .then a code would be bring down the rock and I will be like whats bring down the rock? And I might actually throw a rock so yeah no.also i dont a bruise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *