The Catch of the Day

Would you have participated in the trick to get back at the Fisher?  Why or why not?

        The Catch of the Day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

25 thoughts on “The Catch of the Day

  1. I would participate because I wouldn’t like it if they trick me to get some of my merchandise because if I gave it to him I wouldn’t have enough money to buy food to eat.

  2. I would participate because i f you are playing a trick on someone you kind of have to expect one back because they might not like you playing a trick on them. So I would get them back maybe by playing there own trick. Then I would see how they like it because I sure wouldn’t like someone playing a trick on me.

  3. I would participate in the trick that the people played on the fisher. I would participate in their trick because if you don’t want to get tricked you don’t trick someone else. I think that it wasn’t the best way to handle it but it is an okay way.

  4. If the fisher stole my fruit and ate them I would get revenge when he comes back where he stole my fruit.

  5. Yes I would of participated Because if that was me I would want to get him back for what he did to those people. Now that I think of it, it must of been fun to get him back.

  6. I would participate because if you are playing a trick on someone you kind of have to expect one back because they might not like you playing a trick on them. So I would get them back maybe by playing there own trick. Then I would see how they like it because I sure wouldn’t like someone playing a trick on me.

  7. Yes I would of participated because if I got tricked by the fisher I would feel bad for myself and the other people the fisher tricked. Also because it would of been funny to see the fisher fall down after all the tricks he did.

  8. Yes because the fisher tricked me and he took all my stuff and he also tricked me in saying the log was loose when it really wasn’t so of course I would join because that is what he gets for doing that so yes I would join.

  9. no becuase I don’t like to trick people that much
    and if I wanted to I will do it but like I tode you I don’t like to trick people alot

  10. Yes i would beacause i would not like to get tricked to fall in the river i would participate to see how the fisher can now how i feel to be tricked on and fall into a river

  11. I would pick yes because the fisher was the tricky and he was doing a lot of his tricky for he could get a lot of fish.

  12. I wouldn’t becouse a trickster always gets tricked. And I wouldn’t whant to get tricked that way.On the other side I would , but I wouldn’t.

  13. Yes because he tricked me so I will ticked him. First I will tell him to come help me with some rice they I will shake the log as hard as I can then. When he is in the water I will let go a lot of fish into the water and then I will lagh as hard as I can.

  14. Yes because nobady like geting trick so I would help geting back at the fisher and then I will at his face hahahahah!!!!!!!!

  15. I would because I worked hard on making or planting on those fruit,baskets, cloth, rice ,bread ,and my yams . So it is worth it I don’t even care if I’m wasting my time so I will do it! 🙂

  16. I would participate because i don’t like people tricking me and because if that fisher tricked me i would like to get him back for what he did. Well i do like getting tricked but not like that.

  17. Yes i would particapate in the trick because tricking other people by getting what you want never works.Also i woundn’t because i do not like being meen.

  18. If I was able to get back at the fisher I would do the same thing as they did because he taking your stuff with out paying for it like stealing . The fisher was shaking the log so they could leave some of there stuff with out them knowing the man with the rice ,the lady with the fruit , and the baker left some of there stuff so they could cross also the basket maker left some basket ‘s and a cloth maker left some cloth so when there was no more people he left and every body realized. They realized that everything they left was gone so they tricked the fisher and he fell in the river .

  19. Yes I would participated in the trick to get back at the fisher. If he played the trick on me I would because he did the same trick on other persons and I wouldn’t let him know that we know that he played a trick on us. And I would take all the baskets,the bread,the fruit,the yams,corn,and the bags of rice. And I would never buy some fish from him again.

  20. If the Fisher had done a trick on me then yes I would participate on doing a trick on him,so that
    I could teach him a lesson and so that he could know how it feels to be tricked that’s why I would do a trick on him.

  21. If I were one of the villagers who sold merchandise I would because I think he deserves his own medicine for tricking people. Also because he pretended that the log was loose, shaking the log with his foot, and he counterfeit that he did not want any of the wares that the material that the basketmaker, weaver, and the other people offered them right away so that they wouldn’t suspect that he was playing a trick on them.

  22. Yes I would participate to get the fisher back because you would have to loose your stuff that you were going to sell.I would have bought a lot of fish and act like I fished them.I would have told him that the other side of the lake had a lot of fish.Then I would tell him I for got that the log was shaky.I would tell him that I will hold the log but then when he crosses I would shake the log till he falls.

  23. Yes ! I would have participated because the fisher trick every body in the village and he got the same thing want .He trick the basketmaker ,baker ,woman with fruit,farmer with some yams and corn , man with bags of rice , and weaver .He had bad luck because he was hungry,hungry , hungry and did catch any fish. him a trick with a bucket of fish. Now you know the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *