Lewis and Clark Expedition

Do you think you would have liked to have been part of the Lewis and Clark expedition?  Why or why not?

Lewis and Clark Expedition

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

19 thoughts on “Lewis and Clark Expedition

  1. Yes, I would have liked it because it looked intresting and it really looked fun to see the pacific ocean and it had lots of cool things that I would like to like go on the Misouri River back then and feel what they felt when they saw the pacific ocean in the 1800’s . Another reason why is because they looked like they were serious but having fun at the same time.

  2. I would have liked to been part of the Lewis and Clark expedition. I would have loved to been part of it because they traveled to the Louisiana Purchase and discovered new things. Also because they went west of the mississippi river.

  3. I would have loved to have been part of the Lewis and Clark’s expedition because they explored the Louisiana purchase and traveled a lot. I would have loved to see the oceans, the lands, and the Mississippi back then in the old days. I would have loved to see all the different animals that they got to see. That is why I would love to be part of the expedition.

  4. Yes because it looked fun and it would be cool to look at the pacific ocean for the first time.I would also say no because it would be tiring to walk for 500 days and more.

  5. Yes I would like to be part of it because i would want to discover new things and cause i want to see how the Missisippi River looked like.

  6. Yes I would like to go on an expedition with them because I would learn new things I didn’t know before like the prairie dogs and eat mule deer it sounds good.I would also like to meet Lewis and Clark.I would also like to see the sparkling Pacific Ocean with my very own eyes and tell all the people all about the wonderful adventure.

  7. NO!!!!!!!!!!!!! because it would be really hard and I would have to do a lot of work and + I would have to suffer not to be mean or anything just saying so no I would not want to be part of Lewis and Clarks expedition.

  8. yes! Because you could explore the that went to. They may lead to dangerous paths ,but I’m down fore it. It will lead me to lots of expirens so that why i want to be in the group.

  9. I would love to be part of the Lewis and Clark expedition because I would be able to travel with them to the Louisiana Purchase.I would also love to be part of the Lewis and Clark expedition because I could learn stuff about the Louisiana Purchase.

  10. I will like to visit America because it would be cool to visit the past to see how lewis and clark travel . I will also like to visit Thomas Jefferson and everyboby there

  11. Yes ,because it would be fun to be with the explorers that met Thomas Jefferson and traveled to

  12. Yes,I would love to be in the Lewis and Clarks expedition because you’ll get to see the land from back then and the Missisipi River and be with them

  13. YES!I would like it because I’ll see the Pacific Ocean.Thanks to Lewis and Clark people can explore to the Pacific Ocean.The President Thosam Jefferson want to know what was living on the Louisiana Purchase.

  14. If I were the presedent of the united states I would try to make things write. First I would try to end any wars or fights that the U.S. is in with any country. Then I would make every things from food to housesfree for every one. I’d try to make every one as happy as possible.That’s what I would do as presedent!

  15. Yes I would have loved to be part of Lewis and Clarks historical journey.Also because I would be able to see animals and hills roaming free and I would also be able to see what would Native American’s do or why they would do somethings.It would of had been fun to be sent to be sent by president Thomas Jefferson to explore the Louisiana Purchase that no one has ever explored or pay attention to the land which was now going to be part of the United States of America and search for food,people who live there,maybe some water routes,or animals that live in some areas of the Louisiana Purchase.(So you were actually interacting with everything that lived in that very area.For example Prairie dogs were unknown to many people because they didn’t know if it was a rat or dog it looked kind of like a rat and a dog.They also keep dairies,notebook,and made a route of the map that describes the Louisiana Purchase.I would have loved to make maps of a place that was little know about.And would make history because I would have been the first person with Lewis and Clark to discover such magnificent things that people didn’t know about.(Tracks,rivers,animals,where Native Americans live,and many other things.)And thanks to these brave explores many people could go farther than just the Louisiana purchase like the Pacific Ocean.These are some reason’s I would like to be part of this historic journey.

  16. Hi my mane is andrew garzon. I will like to be there exbition becaues I will be able to explore the open land.I will also be able to watch the animals roaming the land in the distance.Also that was very warm in the summer.I would be able discover new animals and will be able to study the animals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *