Veterinarian

Imagine you are a veterinarian.  Write a journal entry describing what a typical day might be like.

Veterinarian Examining Dog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mrs. Ngai. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Ngai

My name is Mrs. Ngai and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in the Math, Science, Technology Magnet at Montara Elementary School. I love using technology in the classroom and am really excited about using this blog with my students! In addition to technology, I also love chocolate, traveling, learning new languages, and trying new food from many different cultures!

8 thoughts on “Veterinarian

  1. If I where a veterinarian it was just a normal day until a Saint Bernard got hit by a speeding car!The speeding car caused two dislocated legs and three fractured ribs.Two other dogs came in ,one of them fell down the stairs and the otherone was out on the street and there was another dog then they got in nasty fight.I took the dog that got into fight to the opperating table first because his was realy bad and he was all scratched up, his owner said ,”His leash fell off and he just attacked the other dog and they both got in a fight.”.I had to give him a numb shot so he wont feel me stitching his ear.After the dog that got in a fight I checked the dog that fell down the stairs, and it turns out he was okay he just had 4 bruises on his body and legs.Finally my shift was over.I went home and went straight to sleep and go to work tomarrow.

  2. If I were a veternarian this is what a typical day would be like for me. First I would get there and check on my animals. Then I would see my new paitents. After I would check on my old ones. If they are doing okay I would call thier owner to come pick them up. Then I would give food and water to all the animals. After that I would go in my car and see If I can find any abadoned animals. If I do I would take them back to my office and see if they are injured. Then I would try to contact thier owner. Thats how a typical day would be like for me.

  3. ” Wow what a day!” It takes hard work and love for all animals .But if you are a amazing, hard working, and lovable veterinarian it’s all worth it. “Helping animals is my job and I love all kind of animals”. “For example a dog, bird, and cats (I’m getting use to cats but don’t like them so much). My job is no joke or game it’s very serious taken.The first thing I do is make a cup of coffee to start the day. I go to the main office to say ‘Good Morning or Hi”and look at how many appointments I will have (“if I do what a busy day it will be!”) I help everyone that is in my list of appointments and if it’s very urgent than they don’t need to have a appointment and they will be passed right away.I check the dog’s cat’s health, all animals,give flee shots, and maybe if the animal is so sick surgery will be performed.”I think all of my patience, I have never got a problem with, like jumping or bighting.” I also go to farms if I need to. I also cure horses, chickens, pigs, and chick’s. I also do there or any place where will be coming. It’s a little scary because maybe you will get hurt by an animal. But I love doing this job so much I risk myself. After I am done with my shift I go home and go to sleep for a another fantastic day tomorrow being a veterinarian.

  4. It was a regular monday morning when I left my house to go to work.When I arived to work it was supper empty.When I opened a person ariveved with his cat.I asked”What is wrong with your cat?” The person said. “It broke it’s leg!” I took the cat to the x-ray room to sse how big the opperation was going to be.I took the cat to the opperating room.When the opperation was done I gave the cat a treat. I gave the cat to the owner and the owner said “Thank you very much.” and then I said “You’re welcome.”When he left a person came with their dog. The person came for the dogs check up. I cheked the dog and gave him his shot. After that I gave the dog a treat. I told the person when it’s the dog’s next check up.After that a lot of people came. It was supper fast. Then it was 5:00p.m. I went home and I said to myself “What a fast day I had.”

  5. If I were a veterinarian, I would love my job so much that I would stay extra time taking care of the cute adorable little animals. I would be so proud of my job that I would even adopt a pet but I would take so long in deciding which one because I like all of the animals. I would know a lot of facts on animals that I would even learn how to communicate with them, which sounds like a lot of fun. I would be so polite with the owners and the patients because i know that they would treat me like that if I were the sick one, like the quote ”treat others how you want to be treated” which is the golden rule in every case. The only thing I would dislike is that I would see how pets are hurt but that is why I am going to be there for them. They are such inoffensive creatures. They don’t choose to suffer by us. Dogs are so helpful, like for blind people who need someone or something to guide them. They could also help in the winter races. They could also help in the police stations. I would care for them so much. That is what I would do if I were a veterinarian.

  6. If I was a Veterinarian my day will go like this! I’ll get up at 7:00 a.m and get ready for work. I hope in my car and go to Mcdanalds for a cup of coffee. After that I head to work and open up at 9:00 a.m. Well first I see what animals I have an opointment with to get the stuff ready. I have peer dogs. I wait in my office for the first patient to come. My helper calls their name and takes them to the room. I ask how they’re doing. Then I put them on the to check their heart beat. After that I give the dogs the shots it needs. Then I say “He’s fine now you could go home.” After I checked about ten dogs I go into my office and do paper work to say if it needs any thing. When I’m done I go to lunch.When I’m done I go back and close up at 5:30. Then I go home.

  7. One day I go to work as a veterinarian. Then the phone rings I answer it and she says ” it is emergence can you send somebody to come and pick up my dog in need.” I said “oak I will send somebody right away.” The dog made it to my room. Then I had to talk to the owner what I would probably be doing and if she is oak with it happening, I would do it. She was oak with it. Then I got straight to work. I had to do lots of things like give it sots, surgery, and antibiotics and many more things like that. I imagine a day full of things happening and being really nervous.

  8. If i were a veterinarian it would be a
    big day!I would wake up early to eat breakfast then go open the Pet Care.
    Then attend the pets to check them,to give them a shot,or to give them medicine.After that make appiontments for who to attend.
    Make calls to people that need care for their pet.Then I’ll go buy something to eat then go back to the Pet Care.I’ll check any kind of pets so they could all be healthy and so they could also go back home.When I’m
    done checking animals and working
    I’ll close The Pet Care at 8:00.After that I’ll go back home and take a shower then go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *